Your Subtitle text

Membership



 
 
The membership of the Mfantseman Kuw of California
shall be classified as follows:


1.      MEMBER: - Membership shall embrace all persons with roots from the ethnic groups in the Central and Western regions of Ghana and their spouses, and children, and all descendent of Ghana in general presently residing in the state of California. The organization also shall have the right to extend membership to all persons interested in our mission.  Membership opens to all the Central and Western regions of Ghana, and their spouses and children
 

2.      Honorary Member:- open to certain selected persons with reputable standing in society, business and/or government who show constructive interest in the welfare of Ghanaian society or in African affairs.
Membership shall be determined on an individual basis.  An Individual seeking membership must complete an application form, and pay the specified enrollment fee.


Rights and Privileges

Any member shall be eligible to stand for executive office, serve on committees and enjoy all other rights and privileges of membership. Membership rights, privileges and benefits begin after six months of active membership. 

Membership Benefits 


Benefits are varied and are described in the Constitution:

To be considered active in the association, members are expected to: 
   a. Pay their dues regularly, and not be more than two months behind including the current month. 
    b. Attend at least two general meetings in a calendar year. 
    c. Participate in the association's activities and attend at least one of its calendar year events. 



   
Word                                                                        PDF


     MEMBERSHIP CONTACT


  Current Executives

Positions   

Name           

Phone Number Email Address
President   Ms Akosua Ampiah 909-623-7371  akos.ampiah@verizon.net
Vice-Presdent Mr. Joseph Gaisie 909-235-0297 Jgaisie@mfantsemanofca.org OR  jgaisie@yahoo.com
Organizing Secretary   Mrs Anna Sai 951-544-4114 maaanna@yahoo.com  
General Secretary  Mr. Isaac Appiah 585-350-6437 isaac@vuvuzelamm.com
Asst. Secretary  Ms. Natasha Abraham 714-933-0013  Nabraham51@Hotmail.com
Financial Secretary   Mr. Ishmael Mensah 949-412-4187    Imensah@mfantsemanofca.org OR ishmaelmb@yahoo.com
Asst. Financial Secretary  Ms. Joyce Acheampong 909-831-6026 ahenesiwaah@aol.com


Board of Trustees

Position    Name               Phone Number Email Address
Chairperson  Mr. John Gaisie  626-347-4366 @mfantsemanofca.org
Board Member Mrs Esther Mensa-Wood  909-860-7995 Emmwood49@Gmail.com
Board Member  Mrs. Mina Hutchful  951-536-0245 ewuraba10@aol.com
 Board Member Mr. Samuel Kyerematen   909-973-6418 skyerema@msn.com
Board Member Mr. Anthony Turkson  951-479-2546 esiturktekyiwaa@att.net
 Board Member  Mr. Morris Mensa-Wood  909-860-7995  mwood@mfantsemanofca.org OR  jmmwood.mkoc@verizon.net
  Sarah Ajibola  909-534-7666 maakuas@yahoo.com


Youth Board:

Position    Name              Phone Number Email Address
Interim President None   f@mfantsemanofca.org
Interim Vice President None @mfantsemanofca.org



 

   Former Executives
From 2005 To 2012

Positions   

Name           

Phone Number Email Address
President   Mr. Morris Mensa-Wood 909-860-7995 mwood@mfantsemanofca.org
Vice-Presdent Mr. Isaac Arhin (Sarah  Ajibola Interim) 909-534-7666 Sajibola@mfantsemanofca.org
Organizing Secretary   Mr. Joseph Gaisie       626-512-2947 jgaisie@mfantsemanofca.org
General Secretary Mr. Anthony Turkson 951-479-2546 aturkson@mfantsemanofca.org
Asst. Secretary Mr. Ishmael Mensah   IBM 949-412-4187   imensah@mfantsemanofca.org
Financial Secretary  Ms. Akosua Ampiah 909-720-8096   aampiah@mfantsemanofca.org
Asst. Financial Secretary Mr. Joe Aidoo (Joyce Acheampong Interim) 909-831-6026 Jacheampong@mfantsemanofca.org


Board of Trustees:
From 2005 to 2009

Position    Name               Phone Number Email Address
Chairperson  Dr. Effuah Harris   Eharris@mfantsemanofca.org
Board Member Dr. Theodora Ewusi-Mensah   Tewusimensah@mfantsemanofca.org
Board Member Dr. Joseph Mintah    mentah@mfantsemanofca.org

Youth Board:
From 2006 To 2008

Position    Name              Phone Number Email Address
Interim President Farouk Bruce 909-282-8374 fbruce@mfantsemanofca.org
Interim Vice President Natasha Abraham 949-784-2533 nagraham@mfantsemanofca.org

MEMBERS CONTACT LIST                                                                                                                                                          MEMBERS CONTACT LIST